Skip to main content

News Release

Media Contact:
Sharon Renaud, Public Relations Manager

Delta Community to Open New Full-Service Branch in Alpharetta

Credit Union Expands in North Fulton County with 24th Metro Atlanta Branch

ATLANTA (Dec. 23, 2016) – Delta Community Credit Union (, Georgia’s largest credit union with more than $5 billion in assets, announces the City of Alpharetta has been chosen for its 24th branch location in metro Atlanta, and 27th branch overall. The full-service branch will be located at 11575 Haynes Bridge Road, Alpharetta, Georgia, and will open in mid-2017.

“Choosing the City of Alpharetta for our new branch location confirms our continued commitment to expansion in metro Atlanta. Many of our members already call the rapidly growing Alpharetta area home, and we are looking forward to serving our members with a new, more convenient location,” said Hank Halter, chief executive officer of Delta Community. “We are also excited to be able to welcome new members who, like all residents of 11 metro Atlanta counties, are eligible to join and enjoy the superior service and benefits of Delta Community.”

The Alpharetta branch will be Delta Community’s third in North Fulton County, joining those in Johns Creek and Sandy Springs. The 11,000 square foot, two story building will house our full branch operations team as well as lending staff able to assist members with their home, auto and personal loan needs.

Delta Community offers its 350,000 members a wide variety of personal and business financial products, including checking, savings and money market accounts, retirement and investment services, insurance services, credit cards, and residential, auto and commercial loans.

About Delta Community Credit Union

Delta Community Credit Union is a not-for-profit financial cooperative with a mission of providing consumers better service and value on the deposit, loan, investment and insurance products they use to manage their household expenses and save for the future. Delta Community was founded in 1940 by eight employees of Delta Air Lines and has become Georgia’s largest credit union with more than $5 billion in assets and 26 convenient branch locations. In addition to serving Delta Air Lines’ employees, the Credit Union now welcomes residents of 11 metro Atlanta counties and employees of more than 140 other businesses, including Chick-fil-A, RaceTrac and UPS. Please visit to learn more about opening an account at Delta Community or follow the Credit Union on Facebook at and Twitter at @DeltaCommunity.